logo


Karen L. Rybarczyk, 55, Stevens Point, died Wednesday, July 23, 2014, at her home. A Funeral Mass wi[...]
Irene E. Kubisiak, 95, Stevens Point, died Tuesday, July 22, 2014, at Ministry St. Michael’s Hospita[...]
Marilyn M. Weslaski, 62, Wisconsin Rapids, mother of a Stevens Point man, died Tuesday, July 22, 201[...]
Darlene K. Okray, 75, town of Linwood, died Monday, July 21, 2014, at Select Specialty Hospital in M[...]
Gladys Lucille Furo, 100, Junction City, who recently celebrated her 100th birthday and was the head[...]
Helen A. Phillip, 86, Stevens Point, died Sunday, July 20, 2014, at Maple Ridge Assisted Living in P[...]
Larry R. Crawford, 74, Plainfield, died unexpectedly Saturday, July 19, 2014, at his home. Funeral s[...]
Marian A. Sturm, 98, Stevens Point, died Saturday, July 19, 2014, at the Stevens Point Care Center i[...]
Scott D. Kaczorek, 68, Almond, died Saturday, July 19, 2014, at the Portage County Health Care Cente[...]
Eric J. Virsnieks, 35, Junction City, died Wednesday, July 16, 2014, at University Hospital in Madis[...]
Sara A. Johnson, 29, Blenker, a former Stevens Point resident, died Friday, July 18, 2014, at Minist[...]
Doris E. Wallace, 91, Scandinavia, died Friday, July 18, 2014, at the Stevens Point Care Center in W[...]
Arden Dale, 54, a journalist who covered taxes and estate planning at the Wall Street Journal and th[...]
Raymond C. Krahn, 87, a long-time resident of Elmhurst, Ill., died Thursday, July 3, 2014, in Steven[...]
Shirley E. Alfuth, 86, Waupaca, mother of two Portage County residents, died Thursday, July 17, 2014[...]
Barbara J. Shippy, 60, Stevens Point, died Thursday, July 17, 2014, at her home while under the care[...]
Dale. A. Shore, 56, Stevens Point, died Tuesday, July 15, 2014, at his home. There will be no public[...]
John Joseph Simon, 54, Amherst, formerly of Olympia, Wash., died Tuesday, July 15, 2014, after healt[...]
The Stevens Point Board of Education appointed Meg Erler to the vacant board seat Monday, July 14, a[...]
The city of Stevens Point’s finances are looking healthy and the credit rating is strong, according [...]